An Essential Guide to International Competing

Episode 6: Recovery

It’s amazing what a good nights sleep can do!

Today’s agenda is all about recovering as quickly as possible – making sure my diet is spot on, getting the rest of my peak week training in, scoping out the venue location and how long it takes to get there and resting as much as possible.

Sightseeing has to take a back seat as I don’t want to be doing too much and over exerting myself as I’ve got to rebuild my energy levels for Saturday which is going to be a long day – if last year is anything to go by we started at 10 and only just finished before midnight!

Love to hear your thoughts!

