100 Days of Gratitude: Day 97

omg – soo much to be grateful for today!

I was heading out to the post office at lunch and at one of the stops on the way down in the lift, a girl and a guy got in.
nothing unusual about that, except that the chick was wearing a trackie top of a bodybuilding group.
So I earwigged – yes I know…
she was complaining about her tiny, unsatisfying lunch and how she wished she could have some chocolate or chips or well, just about  anything actually!

so naturally my thoughts turned to what I’d just had for lunch:

  • 200g turkey
  • 2 boiled eggs
  • 100g broccoli
  • 10 snow peas
  • 4 cherry tomatoes
  • a fore fingerlength of cucumber (approx 75g)
  • handful of spinach
  • handful of rocket
  • handful of 4 other types of lettuce leaf

I plugged it all into calorieking, added my expected afternoon snack and dinner…and I had calories to spare! yay!

so I added:

  • 10 almonds

full. satisfied. happy.

This poor girl was probably experiencing at least 3 of the comp prep horrors that I wrote about a few weeks ago and is clearly not enjoying the process. How’s she’ going to last another 6 weeks of it?

I felt so sorry for her.

This is what I’m grateful for today:

I am grateful that I am working with a trainer who understands muscle building inside out and upside down
I am grateful to be working with a trainer who totally understands the art, and it is an art, of fat loss without resorting to starving, flogging and desparate food slashing
I am grateful to be working with a trainer who completely understands how to retain the maximum amount of muscle whilst shredding.
I am grateful to be working with a trainer who knows that eating as much food as possible is the best way to lose fat and retain muscle.
I am grateful to be working with a trainer who knows that you can cut back on training and STILL lose fat.
I am grateful to be working with a trainer who knows that you need to do tiny little tweaks and nudges for each individual rather than generic one size fits all programs.
I am grateful for working with a trainer who also know what works for my body.
I am grateful that I took the time to learn about nutrition so not only do I have the knowledge to tell someone to shove their 800 calorie prep diet up their backside, but I also know exactly how to make a perfectly balanced diet at any calorie level without cutting out complete food groups.
I am grateful that both Aiden and I are on the same page nutrition philosophy-wise so that he trusts me to get my comp diet (and bulking diet) right within the boundaries that he sets.

I am grateful that I don’t have to cut out entire food groups, or limit myself to just one or two sources of foods on my comp diet.

I am grateful that my comp prep appears to be significantly smarter than a helluva lot of others out there..

baker

 

 

 

 

 

 

Love to hear your thoughts!

