100 Days of Gratitude: Day 84

About a year or 18months ago, I was watching a doco about fats – omega 3 and 6 specifically, which was fairly interesting – a bit scaremongery and conspiracy theory, but harmless. At the end it morphed into a ‘buy our stuff’ promo…

so I surfed along to the website and suddenly had the weirdest reaction…the hairs on the back of my neck stood up and I got a deep sense of foreboding…

from a website? selling protein powder?

odd.

161110hulk

anyway, last night I was surfing supplement websites to see what was the latest and greatest in ‘get monster ripped shirt tearing explosive NO Pump’ preworkouts and following random interesting sounding links to articles when I came a cross a website…and suddenly had the weirdest reaction – the hairs on the back of my neck stood up…

it was the same website. This time I had a really good read of everything, and the more I did, the stronger the sensation of ‘run away’ got.

Something on the website was obviously clashing head on with some deep seated belief or value that I have.

Even when I closed the site, the unsettled feeling wouldn’t leave me, until I got stuck into searching for ayurvedic herb and spice combinations to make my chicken soup even more flu destroying  🙂

so today I’m grateful for gut instinct and I’ll be sticking to my usual preworkout and protein powder 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts!

