100 Days of Gratitude: Day 71

When I started blogging, I had no idea what I was doing, I just wrote stuff that came into my head. Often there was no plan to it, or theme, or story or lesson, it was just me on a page and I had no idea if anyone was reading it and I didn’t really care because I was just doing it for me.

It still spins me out when people tell me they follow my blogs, and I’m grateful that they do.

Over the years I guess I developed my ‘style’ – I still write for me, but in my success or failures, stops, starts and ups and downs I try to find or illustrate a lesson that may be of use to someone and competing seems to inspire my best work.

Today I had a lovely comment from a competitor who is struggling post comp and found one of  my blogs about reverse dieting (the one where it all sucked!), she thanked me for my help, which was very sweet.

Today I’m grateful that writing about what I experienced post comp last year is helping someone this year.

With the first season just about finished, maybe I should reblog last years post comp series, especially the ones about reverse dieting…

Love to hear your thoughts!

