100 Days of Gratitude: Day 64

I know I’ve said this before, but I am very grateful that I live where I live and that it’s so close to a vet, because my poor little special needs fur child has been sick for the last week with his asthma and every day I’ve had a fight to get him to have his puffer – yes he has a special cat inhaler, just like a person would – but it hasn’t been working and it’s been awful watching the poor little guy sitting all hunched up in a ball, struggling to breathe. I know what its like as I’m asthmatic myself, but how do you communicate to a cat that you understand what he’s going through and that the puffer, unpleasant as it is, is for his own benefit?

 

here’s a piccy of a well behaved puss taking his inhaler…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

sigh…if only…

Anyway, today it was too much, I couldn’t stand watching him any more and rang the vet up as soon as they opened. Fortunately they could squeeze him in, so I carried him round there on my way to work (he didn’t even fight me putting him into his box…that’s when I know he’s not well!)

They had to knock him out, in order to xray his chest – and give him a proper dose of both types of inhaler at the same time – he’s now stable and being all sooky (or sucky…so they give him food…smarmy git!), but it looks like he’s got bronchitis and there’s a shadow on one of his lungs which could be a lungworm or something else.

which means more tests….and more vet visits…

maybe I should rent out their back room and just move in! 🙂

 

Love to hear your thoughts!

