100 Days of Gratitude: Day 56

Tonight I’m grateful for the 6:21 train from Flinders Street to Belgrave – having had my hair cut, I knew it was going to be a bit of a rush to get home in time for my coaching call at 7 and then when would I fit dinner in? I’m not a happy little camper when I’m hungry!

Arriving at Flinders street it looked like it was going to be the 6:37 Glen Waverley train…it was going to be close…

but when I got onto the platform there it was – the 6:21 Belgrave – direct – not even going through the loop. I’d be home by 6:40, have time for dinner, a cup of tea and de-cat the house for our inspection tomorrow by the non pet friendly owners, do my coaching call with my prepee and still be on the couch in time for game 2 of the state of origin.

yes, the 6:21 Belgrave train is a good thing.

666406-metro-train

 

Love to hear your thoughts!

