100 Days of Gratitude: Day 54

It was just beginning to get light as I stepped out of the house this morning and the sky was a stunning kaleidoscope of purple, deep burgundy, burnt orange and midnight blues fading into paler royalblue where the clouds had broken up and the sun was due to rise. After watching it evolve for a few moments, even though I had a car to get to the gym today, I headed back into the house and swapped my warm doona jacket for my goretex shell jacket.

Having finished my workout and dropped the car off at the car hire place, I collected my bike from across the road and headed off to work…

Just as the heavens opened!

You know that that old country wisdom:

Red Sky and night, shepherds delight, red sky in the morning, shepherds warning

Very grateful that I took heed of it today, I was a lot less damp at work than I would have been if I hadn’t gone back and swapped jackets.

Most people would probably turn on the TV and watch the weather forecast…but I didn’t and anyway this is Melbourne…in winter…4 seasons in one hour!

,Sunrise 2

The sky, however, never lies!

Love to hear your thoughts!

