100 Days of Gratitude: Day 35

ottawa_office_coffee_art_101

Today I tried a new pre-workout…well its one I had before and liked, but for the last month or so I’ve been using a caffeine free pre-workout because caffeine is public enemy number 1 for adrenal fatigue…mind you so is working like an idiot every day for a month, but that’s all done now, and resting as much as possible will become priority number 1 in the coming months as I head into comp prep.

I digress…

so, no caffeine in pre workout (Dymatize Xpand 2X) and I still get super pumped during my workout – beast mode = true –  but I’ve been hitting the wall about 2 hours post workout and need nanna nap (number 1…)

but not today! Today I’m back on the Myogenix hypershock which has a slooow release caffeine in it…

Beast mode still = true

and car crash pwo = 0!!

no nanna naps today! no drawn out stretched too thin lead eyelid concrete limbs feeling!

I’d like to say sharp, focused, motivated at work all day…but that wouldn’t strictly be true…I did finish off the write up I’d promised David (
ANB SA) though, so I did achieve something 🙂

Today I’m grateful for slow release caffeine!

Lets see if ‘awake’ mode = true continues…

Love to hear your thoughts!

