100 Days of Gratitude: Day 23

I’m tired today, very tired – I was wide awake at 3am and couldn’t get back to sleep (situation normal!) – usually I can get a couple of nanna naps at work to at least be able to function in a semi conscious state for the rest of the day, but for the last week they’ve been fixing the changing rooms and of course the one they are taking forever over is room 3 with the bench, so I haven’t been able to get my naps in.

It’s been a battle to stay awake this week at work and not being able to recouperate is beginning to tell…I couldn’t remember if I had any food in the house so I thought I had to go shopping tonight, but by the time I’d cycled over to Moonee Ponds to pick up my melatonin from the doc (hopefully this fixes the sleep issue – fingers crossed!) and then back to Richmond, I just couldn’t face the prospect of rush hour in Coles.

So I got home thinking that it was going to be tinned sardines and a protein shake for tea or I’d have to concoct something with frozen fish and frozen brussels sprouts…neither prospect was particularly enticing.

So imagine my surprise when I opened the fridge and there was a whole 6 pack of eggs, 2 meals worth of cooked turkey and an extra portion of mixed veg soup –  easy healthy tea! no thinking or long cooking time required -yay!

grateful that I had my brain engaged yesterday and planned ahead for today!

Another bonus – I got the drugs for free as ‘payment’ for the last lot of photos at the drag races and the doc wants me to take photos for him next weekend as well – sweet! 🙂

looong tiring week ending up being a winner, here’s hoping the melatonin knocks me out tonight so I’m back up and firing for big weekend down in Adelaide at ANB All Female & Muscle Mania

Today I’m grateful for the little things in life, sometimes they really do count.

Giselle

Giselle

Monkey

Monkey

 

Love to hear your thoughts!

