100 Days of Gratitude: Day 14

Today I am grateful that my contract has been extended until the end of December!!

YAY!!!

It means I don’t have the added stress of wondering if I’m going to be out of a job just as I’m coming in to competition time.

It means that I don’t have to spend the next 6 months trying to save enough money just in case I’m out of a job in November and have to manage over Christmas until the job market picks up again in February.

It means that I can finally focus on saving money instead to compete overseas, which I’ve been wanting to do for the last 3 years.

And as an added bonus, for once I’m actually enjoying my job, so I’m very happy to be staying on for the rest of the year.

Thank you RMIT

🙂

 

2 comments

Love to hear your thoughts!

