100 Days of Gratitude: Day 5

foodprep

Food prep, the bane of every competitors life…that hour or so of chopping, steaming, baking and boiling so that you can just grab your meals when you need them. Sometimes I quite enjoy it, sometimes its just a drag and when you’ve had a long day at a workshop, the last thing you want to be doing when you’re tired and still have all the other admin to do ( washing, getting set for work, feeding the cat/children/other half/yourself…) is food prep.

This weekend I have been unusually organised and got it all done yesterday!

I am grateful that I don’t have to do food prep tonight and can just relax and watch the logies…hmm…maybe not, fortunately  I have some photography homework to do – much more interesting!

 

2 comments

  1. I have grown to love/hate meal prep!! I’ve found that if I prep everything as soon as I get home from the grocery store, I enjoy it more. But who has an entire afternoon free to grocery shop/prep? The food looks amazing, and so do you! Keep it up 🙂

    Like

    1. Hi Nicole, I spend the minimum amount of time possible doing food prep – I’ve got it down to a fine art now 🙂

      Like

Love to hear your thoughts!

